Three Years of the Fortress!

Spaceballs Alien.gif
Hello my Honey, Hello my Baby, Hello my Ragtime Gal…

PARTY TIIIIIIIIME!

OK, that’s enough. As you may have guess from reading the title, my little blog is now three years old. Definitely a cause for celebration, because for a week or two during year three, I wasn’t sure if I was going to see this milestone. Long story short, I was being an idiot, and closed down the blog. Then, I realized I was being an idiot, and brought it back. One of the multiple reasons was because in my birthday post for the year two milestone, I promised that year three would be even better than the year before.

Was it? It’s OK, be honest.

I’ve got some exciting times coming up ahead. After this, I should have a review of the second season of Marvel’s Daredevil on Netflix (probably tommorow), and the odds are high that I’m going to see Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice with some friends on Friday. I still disagree with DC’s positions on tone and color, but I’m sure BvS will be a lot of fun. In addition to that, I’ve been trying to write the first of a new series, Stuff You Should Be Reading, because I’ve always thought that after my unsuccessful foray into book reviews at the very beginning of the Fortress’s lifespan, my literary interests have always gotten the short end of the stick here. I think I finally found the right book for #1, and if I can survive this endless waterfall of writing that seemingly just appeared a couple of days ago, that should get started.

So, I guess that’s year three. I had a fantastic time, no matter how turbulent it might have seemed occasionally. But I like to think that the turbulence along the way only reinvigorated me. I’m refueled, reloaded, and ready for more writing action! Hopefully, dear reader, you are too.

See you later.

WW Link Goodbye.gif

Join The Discussion!

