Two Years of the Fortress!

AVENEGERS PARTY
Now that’s what I call “crashing” a party. Wink, wink.

Happy birthday to ME!

That’s right! If you read the title, then you know that today (March 21st) is the official-ish birthday of the Fortress of Helixity!

In truth, March 21st is the date of my first post, (a review of the The Fellowship of the Ring) and not the actual blog’s creation. But, there’s no way to find that out to the best of my knowledge, short of actually having knowledge of it in the first place. But really, do I seem like the kind of guy who would create a blog, and then not use it until the day afterwards? I don’t think I do.

Anyway. Even though I have suffered a bit of a drop in stats, that dosen’t matter. The most important thing is that after two years, I’m still writing, and having a whole lot of fun doing it. So as the second year of blogging comes to a close, I wanted to wrap everything up nicely with a bow. The bow is this post.

So thank you to anyone who liked, commented, followed, or even talked to me in person about my writing. Thank you for giving me the self-confidence to get this far. Year three will be cooler! I promise.

Helix42

Join The Discussion!

