“The Block Has Been Removed” (Psych: Cogblocked)

Psych is almost gone. I don’t like it when this happens. There are only five more new episodes left, and then I’m going to have to go to reruns on Netflix. Anyway, this episode was a bit of a relief, with Cloudy… With a Chance of Improvement being so disappointing, and after the hearty goodness of Someone’s Got a Woody, I really had no idea what to expect, even though I had high hopes, going off of the preview.

Shawn and Gus investigate the death of a man who’s life was pretty much exactly like Gus’s. The Psych agency must track down the killer before all the other jerks who worked with the victim steal all of his stuff. There’s just one problem for Shawn. Gus is taking the lead on this case, and it’s seriously throwing Shawn off.

How Gus Knocks
This is how Gus knocks. Watch closely, It’s very subtle.

This was an interesting episode. It wasn’t the best, but it most definitely wasn’t the worst. I laughed, I watched, I finished. It was good, I’m just expecting more from Psych’s last season. I need more Pottercons and more S.E.I.Z.E.ing. And yes, this is the last season. There are only five new  episodes left. And I say new ’cause I’ll be watching all of them a million more times on Netflix. May the Instant Streaming Gods grant you a long life on Netflix, Psych7 out of 10.

“Cogblocked”

Psych: Season 8, Episode 5

Starring: James Roday, Dulé Hill, and Kali Hawk

Join The Discussion!

