“The Jury is In” (Psych: Cloudy… With a Chance of Improvement)

Two for three, anyone? Something about this week’s episode felt off to me. No, it wasn’t the awesome episode that they revisited. No, it wasn’t Gus getting dragged out of a courtroom reciting lines from law movies. No, it most certainly was not Shawn and Gus going to Skyzone and bouncing their hearts out. I just didn’t really understand this episode.

Boom.
Boom.

Shawn and Gus get themselves hired as consultants to on a court case, deciding the fate of a young woman who was accused of murdering Jackson Hale, a famous weatherman. Helping out a bumbling trainee lawyer, Shawn and Gus must uncover the killer from a multitude of Hale’s enemies, and prove to the jury that Psych is a very competent organization.

Like I said above, I didn’t really get this weeks episode. It was a remake of one of the series best episodes, in my opinion. I’m not saying it wasn’t funny, it was pretty funny. I just didn’t see the point. I really want Psych to see a ninth season, but frankly, if this is all that the writers have left in their tanks, (with no more good episodes like Lock, Stock, Some Smoking Barrels and Burton Guster’s Goblet of Fire and S.E.I.Z.E. the Day) then I’m no longer sure that Psych will make it. 5 out of 10.

“Cloudy… With a Chance of Improvement”

Psych: Season 8, Episode 3

Starring: James Roday, Dulé Hill, and Micheal Weston.

Join The Discussion!

