Star Trek: TNG “Q Who”

Alright. This is what I’m doing now. I was kind of bored and I had just watched some Star Trek, so I thought I would review the episode that I watched last. On top of that, this episode is “Q Whothe first episode to feature the Borg, a recurring villain from The Next Generation that comes back in Deep Space 9Voyager, and Enterprise. I was going to start doing more TV Reviews with the new season of Doctor Who coming soon, and the new season of Psych coming soon, AND the new season of Sherlock coming soon, but I’m not known for my patience, so why not start now?

(Q Who)
The Enterprise-D fires on the Borg ship

In this episode, Captain Picard meets once again with Q, (Encounter at FarpointHide and Q) who wishes to join the crew of the Enterpise-D. Picard refuses, and Q launches the Enterprise 7,000 light years away, after telling Picard and Riker about their inexperience in dealings with “real” enemies. Picard and the crew of the Enterprise meet the Borg, and must flee with Q’s help when faced with the Borg’s superior technology.

This was a great episode and a real high point in season 2 for me. (I don’t want to go on and on about the Borg, so there’s a  link to their page on Memory Alpha) I really enjoyed this episode. I’ve always liked Q as a character, and the episodes he’s in have been pretty awesome. In my opinion, this is the best of the Q episodes I’ve seen. 9 out of 10.

Join The Discussion!

