“A Book of Infinite Possibilities” (The Long Earth)

The Long Earth
The Long Earth, By Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter

(SPOILERS)

Alright! I just finished the book The Long Earth by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter, and wow. That book. Was so good. See, this book was very conflicting. In the first third, it was very confusing. By the second third of the book, I had figured pretty much everything out, so I was no longer confused, but that was when the book started to get terribly boring. I gave up on it for a few weeks. I then found it again and read the entire third part in one day. That’s how good the third part of the book is. If I was to give you, as a reader, one piece of advice about this book, it would be that the third part of the book is so good that it’s completely worth reading the entire book to get to it. When I was knee deep in the second part, I was thinking that I wouldn’t read the sequel, The Long War. Of course, by the end, they got me. I’m definitely reading the sequel. 7 out of 10.

 

The Long Earth

By Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter

336 Pages

Published June, 2012

7 out of 10

Join The Discussion!

