“The Third Movie Holds up Like Iron” (Iron Man 3)

(SPOILERS)

Let me just start by saying that I haven’t seen Iron Man 3 since the day it came out, May 3rd, and I could wait until I see it again, (in theaters or not) but I decided to just go with it, considering I haven’t posted in almost a week.

Iron Man 3

In Iron Man 3, Tony Stark faces the Mandarin, a villain from the Iron Man comics. This ordeal is not made any easier when his rival Aldrich Killian (a rival scientist who Tony wronged in 1999) makes a scientific breakthrough, allowing humans to wield advanced strength and heal themselves very quickly. The Mandarin, working with Killian, uses this as a terrorist weapon, and one of the first strikes is Tony’s house in Malibu. Without a home, a suit, and being attacked by all sides, America is falling apart before Tony. The world needs Iron Man.

Iron Man mrk. 42
Tony Stark sitting next to Iron Man Mark 42.

I went to see Iron Man 3 with an old friend who I hadn’t seen in a while. Iron Man 3 was not only good as a bonding experience, but it was just overall an awesome movie. I believe that it is the best of the three Iron Man movies, and I would rate Iron Man 3 at a 9 out of 10, and recommend it to fans of superheroes, or not. I got into the new Marvel universe movies even though i’m not a die-hard fan of superhero movies.

Join The Discussion!

