The Awakening

The Awakening is a book about three young teenagers, Danny, Colin, and Retana also known as the superhuman Diamond. 10 years before the book takes place, a super villain called Ragnarok drives a large tank towards populated areas with unknown intentions. The super heroes come to try to stop him, and in the battle that ensues, all superhumans in the area lose all of their powers. The super heroes that aren’t killed all agree that it’s best to go into hiding, or in the case of some who didn’t have a secret identity to hide behind, just publicly retire. Now a new evil arises, and its time for a new generation of heroes to step up to the challenge…

The Awakening

This book was a very, very, very good book. I read it in under two days, and was up past midnight trying to finish it.

Worst – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7 – 8 – 9 – Best

I would rate The Awakening a 9 out of 10, and I would recommend it to fans of action/adventure and superhero novels/graphic novels. If you like The Awakening, it is the first installment in The Quantum Prophecy trilogy, and it also has a prequel trilogy by the same author. There are currently no movie adaptions of The Awakening.

The Quantum Prophecy

1. The Awakening

2. The Gathering

3. The Reckoning

The Superhuman Trilogy

1. Superhuman

2. The Ascension

3. Stronger


Join The Discussion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s