Eragon

Eragon is the story of a young farm boy who witnesses the appearance of a strange blue stone while hunting in the spine. He later learns that it is a dragon egg, and one of the only dragons in the whole of Alagasia. After Eragon’s cousin, Roran, leaves to make his own way in the world, servants of the king Galbatorix, the razac, attack Eragon’s home, and kill his step-father. Eragon flees his home town with Saphira and Brom, the mysterious story-teller. Can Eragon step into his inheritance and take up the legendary status of the Dragon Riders, Defeat the evil king Galbatorix, and liberate an enslaved Alagasia?

Eragon

Eragon was an amazing book. when I finished this series, I realized that I had been giving almost all of my time to this series, and I really didn’t know what to do without it. (That happens to me a lot.)

Worst – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7 – 8 – 9 – Best

I would give Eragon a 10 out of 10 (and no, I don’t only rate books I like, I only read books I like) and I would recommend it to fans of fantasy and action/adventure. and if you like it, Eragon is the first installment in the Inheritance cycle. there is a movie for Eragon, but it wasn’t very successful, and so there are currently no other movies in the cycle.

The Inheritance Cycle

1. Eragon

2. Eldest

3. Brisingr

4. Inheritance

Join The Discussion!

